RavenCon Revisited

While I’ve had fun sharing some of my experience at RavenCon last month, I realized I still have quite a bit I still want to show everyone.

First, some pictures of some of my friends who made it to RavenCon (sadly, I realized afterwards I missed a few people in my pictures).

My friend and author Leila Gaskin getting her dragon on with Windsor, the Grumpy Dragon and her Toothless t-shirt.

My friend and author Leila Gaskin getting her dragon on with Windsor, the Grumpy Dragon and her Toothless t-shirt.

My friends Adam and Kristi Tuck Austin having a little fun with Windsor, the Grumpy Dragon and a Batman sword that would have been perfect for keeping my Batman at 75 panel in line

My friends Adam and Kristi Tuck Austin (yet another of the many awesome authors I know) having a little fun with Windsor, the Grumpy Dragon and a Batman sword that would have been perfect for keeping my Batman at 75 panel in line.

My friend and author Tee Morris moderating a panel on self-censorship. Tee really impressed me as a moderator.

My friend and author Tee Morris moderating a panel on self-censorship. Tee really impressed me as a moderator.

My friend and author Philippa Ballantine speaking on the panel on how to write in a shared universe. Pip is one of the most incredibly charming ladies I've ever met.

My friend and author Philippa Ballantine speaking on the panel on how to write in a shared universe. Pip is one of the most incredibly charming ladies I’ve ever met.

Author Tom Doyle, who also spoke with me on the panel about homage in Sci-Fi, autographed a copy of his novel American Craftsmen. I'm reading that now, and it's fantastic!

Author Tom Doyle, who also spoke with me on the panel about homage in Sci-Fi, autographed a copy of his novel American Craftsmen. I’m reading that now, and it’s fantastic!

As if Windsor couldn't look any grumpier, I think he's channeling his inner-Sauron here.

As if Windsor couldn’t look any grumpier, I think he’s channeling his inner-Sauron here.

Also, I’m happy to share a video recording that captured most of the panel on Batman at 75 Years that I moderated. My panelists included writer/historian Nathan Madison and podcasters Billy Flynn & “The Bruce” from Geek Radio Daily. Thanks to Sean CW Korsgaard for recording this and posting it on YouTube for all to see. The recording starts just after I performed a striptease to reveal the t-shirt I wore for my Batman panel, and I opened with an imitation of voice actor Kevin Conroy’s most iconic line from Batman: The Animated Series.

About Bill Blume

Bill Blume discovered his love for the written word while in high school and has been writing ever since. His latest book Gidion's Blood is being released on August 11th by Diversion Books. His short stories have been in many fantasy anthologies and various ezines. Just like the father figure in his first novel, Bill works as a 911 dispatcher for Henrico County Police and has done so for more than a decade. He also served as the 2013 chair for James River Writers in Richmond, which produces one of the nation’s best annual conferences for educating and connecting writers.
This entry was posted in Speaking Event and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to RavenCon Revisited

  1. Thank you, Bill. I’m honored to be included in such fine company.

    Like

Leave a Reply

