Endangered

Books I'm Excited About (Even if Windsor Isn't) Title Banner

A groovy book comes out today, especially for those of you who enjoy the young adult market and/or thrillers. When I buy Endangered, that’ll add a second novel by Lamar Giles to the bookshelf in my house. The first was his novel Fake I.D. For now, let’s give you a bit more about the new book, though.

Cover to Endangered by Lamar GilesSmile for the Camera…

Endangered is a thrilling page-turner perfect for fans of Barry Lyga’s I Hunt Killers.

The one secret she cares about keeping—her identity—is about to be exposed. Unless Lauren “Panda” Daniels—an anonymous photoblogger who specializes in busting classmates and teachers in compromising positions—plays along with her blackmailer’s little game of Dare or . . . Dare.

But when the game turns deadly, Panda doesn’t know what to do. And she may need to step out of the shadows to save herself . . . and everyone else on the Admirer’s hit list.

Lamar knows how to write a great page-turner. I learned about him thanks to the #WeNeedDiverseBooks campaign that launched last year, and his writing style kicks ass. He also spoke at last year’s James River Writers Conference where he impressed me by not just being an entertaining speaker but a real nice guy and a true gentleman.

Want the book? Go get it from one of these places below:

Fountain Bookstore, Indie Bound, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, or Books-A-Million

As I’ve gotten to know Lamar a bit more during the past year, the coolest thing was realizing that we had a connection we didn’t know about that has nothing to do with writing. After “friending” each other on Facebook, Lamar realized my wife and I used to work with his sister as 911 dispatchers. I’ve also come to realize that he loves superhero comics as much as (maybe more) than I do, and it’s always a hoot seeing what conversations get going on his Facebook wall as new stuff comes out in the comics and with the film/TV adaptations. He’s one of the reasons I’ve gotten ridiculously hooked on The Flash, because I’m not sure if I would have given the show a chance otherwise.

Advertisements

About Bill Blume

Bill Blume discovered his love for the written word while in high school and has been writing ever since. His latest book Gidion's Blood is being released on August 11th by Diversion Books. His short stories have been in many fantasy anthologies and various ezines. Just like the father figure in his first novel, Bill works as a 911 dispatcher for Henrico County Police and has done so for more than a decade. He also served as the 2013 chair for James River Writers in Richmond, which produces one of the nation’s best annual conferences for educating and connecting writers.
This entry was posted in What I'm Reading and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s