Why Gidion Keep is Going Away (Briefly)

I’ve been holding onto some big news for a while now. In fact, it’s a bit of a bad news/good news kind of thing.

First, let’s get the bad news out of the way.

Some of you might have wondered why my talk about Gidion’s Blood, the second book in the Gidion Keep, Vampire Hunter series went abruptly silent this past February. Three weeks after I turned in the manuscript for the second book to my publisher Fable Press, they notified me they were going out of business. Not only would it mean they couldn’t publish the second book, but this meant my first book would disappear from shelves unless I found a new publisher or a way to self-publish the novels. This is why after May 31st, Gidion’s Hunt will essentially become unavailable.

Now, the good news.

My young adult series and I have found a new home. Diversion Books will release Gidion’s Blood on August 11th. Not only will they keep the series going, they’ll be rereleasing the first book on that same date with a new cover.

Diversion Books plans to give my series a strong push, and it’s been a lot of fun working with and getting to know their team. I’m still grateful to the folks at Fable Press for having taken that first chance on Gidion Keep, but I’m also looking forward to what’s next with my new publisher.

I’m also really grateful to my close friends and family (especially, my wife!) who have kept me sane and optimistic during the time I was hunting for a new publisher.

There’s even more news than this, a lot more. I’ll save some of that for future posts, but the headline here is that the next book in the Gidion Keep, Vampire Hunter series is less than three months away, so let the countdown begin!

The deadliest vampire is the one that got away. The only monster Gidion Keep never expected to face has returned for Gidion's Blood. Rejoin the hunt August 11th!
Available in Paperback & Ebook: Diversion Books, Amazon, B&N, iTunes, Google Play, Kobo
For autographed copies: Fountain Bookstore

About Bill Blume

Bill Blume discovered his love for the written word while in high school and has been writing ever since. His latest book Gidion's Blood is being released on August 11th by Diversion Books. His short stories have been in many fantasy anthologies and various ezines. Just like the father figure in his first novel, Bill works as a 911 dispatcher for Henrico County Police and has done so for more than a decade. He also served as the 2013 chair for James River Writers in Richmond, which produces one of the nation’s best annual conferences for educating and connecting writers.
This entry was posted in Gidion Keep series, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Why Gidion Keep is Going Away (Briefly)

  1. James says:

    Great news Bill!

    Like

  2. Ken says:

    Cool Beans, look forward to the second installment!

    Like

Leave a Reply

